Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

NCAC Campaign Focuses Around "Home of Scholar-Athletes"

The North Coast Athletic Conference is launching a new campaign focused around its identity as the “Home of Scholar-Athletes”.

“The North Coast has long been known as a collection of institutions committed to the educational role that athletics serves within higher education. It’s not just a branding exercise to say that we are the home of scholar-athletes; it’s the very reason we came together,” said NCAC Executive Director Keri Alexander Luchowski. “This video gives a wonderful introduction to who we are.”

“On every campus across the North Coast Athletic Conference, student-athletes have the opportunity to compete at a high level but also to prepare for a full life beyond college within a full college experience,” said Rock Jones, President of Ohio Wesleyan University. 

The campaign includes a new brand signature logo, a promotional video, and each member institution will receive marketing materials over the course of the year to promote the conference on their respective campus.

Brandon Morgan, a former Big Red baseball student-athlete (class of 2016) and the current Multimedia Assistant and Videographer for Denison, produced the video that highlights the academic focus, athletic competition and championship history of NCAC member institutions. The video features student-athletes reflecting on their holistic experience during their collegiate careers.

Founded in 1983, the North Coast Athletic Conference is made up of ten academically selective colleges and universities - Allegheny College, Denison University, DePauw University, Hiram College, Kenyon College, Oberlin College, Ohio Wesleyan University, Wabash College, Wittenberg University and the College of Wooster, along with affiliate member, Earlham College (field hockey). 

The NCAC sponsors 23 championship sports, 11 for men and 12 for women, and supports nearly 5,000 student-athletes annually. The NCAC has produced 475 CoSIDA Academic All-America honorees, 185 NCAA Postgraduate Scholarship recipients and 69 team NCAA Division III National Champions since its first playing season in 1984-85.