Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

15 Named To NFHCA All-Region Team

15 Named To NFHCA All-Region Team

2015 NFHCA Division III All-Region Teams

Fifteen NCAC field hockey student-athletes were named to the 2015 Longstreth/National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) Div. III All-Great Lakes Region Team. Ten student-athletes were named to the first team, while five earned second-team laurels.

Representing the NCAC on the first team was Denison senior defender Allie Bacon (Williamsburg, VA/Lafayette), Kenyon senior midfielder Maddie Breschi (Carlisle, PA/Carlisle), Kenyon sophomore midfielder Weezie Foster (Reiserstown, MD/Friends School), DePauw senior midfielder/forward Grace Goodbarn (Highlands Ranch, CO/Mountain Vista), Kenyon sophomore midfielder/forward Shannon Hart (Mandara, Harare, Zimbabwe/Hellenic Acad.), Earlham junior midfielder/forward Megan Hut (Tiel, Netherlands/RSG Lingcollege), Kenyon sophomore goalie Sarah Speroff (Euclid, OH/Hawken School), Wittenberg sophomore defender Zara Tickner (Harrisburg, PA/Central Dauphin), Kenyon sophomore midfielder/forward Kelsey Trulik (Ann Arbor, MI/Huron) and Wittenberg senior midfielder Paige Vanerstrom (Pittsburgh, PA/North Allegheny).

The five second-team selections include Kenyon senior midfielder/forward Hannah Drake (Philadelphia, PA/Germantown Friends), Wooster senior midfielder/defender Anjela Galimberti (Ann Arbor, MI/Pioneer), Denison sophomore defender Jane Higley (Readington, NJ/Hunterdon Central), Wittenberg junior defender Michelle Murray (Pittsburgh, PA/North Allegheny) and Denison freshman midfielder Lucy Pearsall (Chicago, IL/Latin School of Chicago).\

The 2015 Longstreth / NFHCA Division III All-American Teams will be announced on Monday, December 7th.  The 2015 Longstreth / NFHCA Division III National Player of the Year will be announced on Wednesday, December 9th.

First Team
Allie Bacon Maddie Breschi Weezie Foster Grace Goodbarn Shannon Hart
Megan Hut Sarah Speroff Zara Tickner Kelsey Trulik Paige Vanerstrom
Second Team
Hannah Drake Anjela Galimberti Jane Higley Michelle Murray Lucy Pearsall