Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

17 Named To NFHCA All-Region Team

17 Named To NFHCA All-Region Team

2016 NFHCA Division III All-Region Teams

Seventeen NCAC field hockey student-athletes were named to the 2016 Longstreth/National Field Hockey Coaches Association (NFHCA) Division III All-Great Lakes Region Team, it was announced on November 28th. 

Nine student-athletes were named to the first team, while eight earned second-team laurels.

Representing the NCAC on the All-Great Lakes Region First Team is DePauw junior forward Paige Berliner (New Albany, OH/Columbus Academy), DePauw junior defender Maddy Burds (Wilmette, IL/New Trier), Kenyon junior midfielder/forward Shannon Hart (Mandara, Harare, Zimbabwe/Hellenic Academy), Earlham senior midfielder/defender Megan Hut (Tiel, The Neatherlands/RSG Lingcollege), Denison senior forward Abby Martone (St. Louis, MO/John Burroughs School), Wittenberg senior defender Michelle Murray (Pittsburgh, PA/North Allegheny), Denison sophomore midfielder Lucy Pearsall (Chicago, IL/Latin School of Chicago), DePauw sophomore midfielder Rose Revolinski (Milwaukee, WI/Univ. School of Milwaukee) and Kenyon junior goalie Sarah Speroff (Euclid, OH/Hawken).

The eight second-team selections in the Great Lakes Region from the NCAC include Wittenberg sophomore forward/midfielder Blaine Donnelly (Hanover, MD/Archbishop Spalding), Denison junior forward/midfielder Jen Durbin (Ann Arbor, MI/Huron), Wittenberg junior midfielder Maddie Goelz (Worthington, OH/Thomas Worthington), DePauw freshman forward Kate Milner (St. Louis, MO/John Burroughs School), Wooster senior forward Kerry O'Connor (Fayetteville, NY/Fayetteville-Manlius), Wooster sophomore midfielder/forward Rose Taylor (Oak Park, IL/Oak Park & River Forest), Kenyon junior midfielder/attack Kelsey Trulik (Ann Arbor, MI/Huron) and Earlham sophomore midfielder Maite Turlings (Tiel, The Netherlands/Coornhert Lyceam).

The Longstreth/NFHCA Division III Regional Players of the Year will be announced on November 30th, with the All-America squad coming out on December 6th and the National Player of the Year announcement on Dec. 12th.

First Team

Paige Berliner Maddy Burds Shannon Hart Megan Hut Abby Martone

Michelle Murray Lucy Pearsall Rose Revolinski Sarah Speroff
Second Team

Blaine Donnelly Jen Durbin Maddie Goelz Kate Milner Kerry O'Connor
Rose Taylor Kelsey Trulik Maite Turlings