Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

22 Athletes Receive NABC Honors Court Recognition

22 Athletes Receive NABC Honors Court Recognition

NABC Honors Court List

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) announced its 2018-19 Honors Court and 22 North Coast Athletic Conference (NCAC) men’s basketball student-athletes received recognition.

The 22 student-athletes were spread across seven different NCAC schools, including Allegheny, Denison, Hiram, Kenyon, Ohio Wesleyan, Wabash and Wooster. Allegheny was represented by senior William Urso (Pittsburgh, PA/Fox Chapel) while Denison had seniors Matt Doyle (Fairfield, CT/Fairfield Ludlowe), Jack Lambert (Wayne, PA/Conestoga) and juniors Fred Brou (Lawrence, KS/Lawrence) and Nate Haller (Mason, OH/Mason). Hiram was represented by junior Austin Blatt (Zanesville, OH/John Glenn) while Kenyon collected senior Tim Black (Miami, FL/Ransom Everglades) and junior Carter Powell (Greenville, SC/Greenville St. Joseph). Ohio Wesleyan had three honorees, juniors Jaret Gerber (Worthington, OH/Thomas Worthington), Tim Kiefer (North Olmstead, OH/St. Ignatius) and Derrick Wyche (Lewis Center, OH/Olentangy). Wabash had four players on the list, including senior Ben Stachowski (Evansville, IN/Memorial), junior Colten Garland (Washington, IN/Washington), senior Logan White (Avon, IN/Avon) and senior Harrison Hallstrom (Naperville, IL/Naperville Central). Wooster had a conference-most five players earning honors, including seniors Eric Bulic (Brunswick, OH/Brunswick), Reece Dupler (Newark, OH/Lawewood), Trey Miller (New Albany, OH/New Albany) and juniors Blake Southerland (Cincinnati, OH/Cincinnati Hills Christian Academy) and Trenton Tipton (St. Clairsville, OH/Union Local). 

In order to be named to the Honors Court, a student-athlete has to be academically a junior or senior and a varsity player, achieve a cumulative grade point average of 3.2 or higher, must have matriculated at least one year at the current institution and be a member of an NCAA Division I, II, III institution with a NABC member coach.