Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Eight Named To 2016 USILA All-America Team

Eight Named To 2016 USILA All-America Team

2016 USILA Div. III All-America Team

Eight NCAC men's lacrosse players were named to the 2016 United States Intercollegiate Lacrosse Association (USILA) All-America Team, it was announced on May 29th.

Denison senior attack James Meager (Worthington, OH/Kilbourne) {right} was the league's lone selection on one of the top three teams as a third-team selection after scoring 40 goals to lead the Big Red this season.

In addition, seven NCAC players were selected to the honorable mention team, including Ohio Wesleyan senior attack Marcus Dietz (Westerville, OH/St. Francis DeSales), Denison junior attack Liam Rooney (Redding, CT/Joel Barlow), Denison senior midfielder Blair Farinholt (Richmond, VA/St. Christopher's School), Ohio Wesleyan sophomore midfielder Luke Leyden (Northfield, MA/Northfield Mt. Hermon), Ohio Wesleyan senior long stick midfielder John Griffin (Oceanside, NY/Northfield Mt. Hermon, MA), Denison sophomore defender Ben Duhoski (Millbrook, NY/The Millbrook School) and Kenyon senior goalie Patrick Shevelson (Pleasanton, CA/Foothill).

Read More: Denison - KenyonOhio Wesleyan

2016 USILA Div. III All-America Team
Third Team
James Meager
Honorable Mention Team
Marcus Dietz Liam Rooney Blair Farinholt Luke Leyden
John Griffin Ben Duhoski Patrick Shevelson