Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

NCAC Earns 13 OCSA All-Ohio Men's Soccer Selections

NCAC Earns 13 OCSA All-Ohio Men's Soccer Selections

OCSA All-Ohio | OCSA Academic All-Ohio

CLEVELAND, Ohio – The Ohio Collegiate Soccer Association (OCSA) released the 2018 NCAA Division III All-Ohio Men’s Soccer team and All-Ohio Academic team. The North Coast Athletic Conference (NCAC) was represented by 11 student-athletes from Denison, Oberlin, Ohio Wesleyan and Wittenberg.

The All-Ohio First Team consisted of Ohio Wesleyan’s Will Sharer (Avon, Ohio/Avon) while fellow Bishop teammates Brady Whittekind (Hilliard, Ohio/Bradley) and Adam Yingling (Gettysburg, Pa./Gettysburg Area) were tabbed to the second team. Joining Whittekind and Yingling on the second team were Denison’s David Jaben (Waynesville, N.C./Carolina Day) and Wittenberg’s Alberto Zaragoza (New Carlisle, Ohio/Tecumseh). Oberlin’s Trenton Bulucea (Cleveland Heights, Ohio/University School) and Ohio Wesleyan’s Hector Gomez (Columbus, Ohio/St. Francis DeSales) rounded out the field on the third team.

 On the Academic All-Ohio first team were Denison’s Jaben and Ohio Wesleyan's Sharer, the only NCAC athletes to receive both All-Ohio honors. On the second team were Ohio Wesleyan teammates Antonio Romanelli (Lewis Center, Ohio/St. Francis DeSales) and Joe Brush (Lawrenceburg, Ind./East Central). Accompanying them on the second team were Denison’s Ryan Albers and Wittenberg’s Ross Angelo (Bellefontaine, Ohio/Bellefontaine).