Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

2017 NCAC Men's Tennis Tournament


2017 NCAC Men's Tennis Champions



2017 NCAC Men's Tennis Championships
Kenyon College & Denison University
April 28-30
Friday, April 28   Saturday, April 29   Sunday, April 30
Quarterfinals (all matches at 12:00 PM)   Semifinals   Championship Match
A: #1 DePauw 5, #8 Wittenberg 0 {Box}
  E: DePauw 5, Oberlin 3 {Box}
  G: Kenyon 5, DePauw 2 {Box}
D: #2 Kenyon 5, #7 Wooster 1 {Box}
  F: Kenyon 5, Denison 1 {Box}
  Third-Place Match
B: #4 Oberlin 5, #5 Wabash 4 {Box}
  Fifth-Place Match   H: Oberlin 5, Denison 2 {Box}
C: #3 Denison 5, #6 Ohio Wesleyan 2 {Box}
  I: Wabash 5, Ohio Wesleyan 4 {Box}
    Seventh-Place Match    
    J: Wooster 5, Wittenberg 1 {Box}
Championship Bracket - Championship Stats - Directions - History


The 2017 NCAC Men's Tennis Championships concluded on Sunday afternoon at Kenyon College in Gambier, Ohio. The Kenyon men captured their 11th-straight and 20th overall league championship with a 5-2 victory over DePauw in the championship match. As league champions, the Lords will receive the league's automatic bid into the 2017 NCAA Division III Men's Tennis Tournament.

The Lords (13-10) vaulted past seventh-seeded Wooster, 5-1, in the quarterfinals on Friday and advanced to the championship match with a 5-1 triumph over third-seeded Denison on Saturday afternoon. DePauw mapped its way through the championship bracket with a 5-0 victory over eighth-seeded Wittenberg in the quarterfinals and a narrow 5-3 triumph over fourth-seeded Oberlin in the semifinals on Saturday afternoon.

Sunday's men's action also included Oberlin taking down Denison, 5-2, in the third-place match, while Saturday's consolation matches featured fifth-seeded Wabash topping sixth-seeded Ohio Wesleyan, 5-4, in the fifth-place match and seventh-seeded Wooster knocking off eighth-seeded Wittenberg, 5-1, in the seventh-place match.


The 2017 NCAC Tennis Championships will be held next weekend, April 27-29, at both Kenyon College and Denison University. The tournament begins with quarterfinal matches on Friday, semifinal and fifth- & seventh-place matches on Saturday and the championship and third-place matches on Sunday. The first two days will begin with women’s matches at 9:00 a.m. at the two different sites and conclude with men’s matches at 12:00 p.m. at both sites. The women’s championship match and third-place match will begin at 9:00 a.m. on Sunday, while the men’s championship match and third-place match will be played at 12:00 p.m. Match sites are listed on the schedule above.

DePauw (3-0, 8-9) was also tabbed as the top seed and will open the tournament against eighth-seeded Wittenberg (0-3, 8-9). Second-seeded Kenyon (4-0, 10-10) will open play against No. 7 Wooster (1-3, 7-18). The remaining opening round matches feature No. 3 Denison (2-1, 8-9) versus No. 6 Ohio Wesleyan (2-2, 15-8) and No. 4 Oberlin (3-1, 14-9) against No. 5 Wabash (1-2, 11-13).