Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

2011 NCAC Softball Tournament


2011 NCAC Softball Tournament Champions


Friday, May 6th Friday, April 29th

Game 1: #3 Hiram 3, #2 Ohio Wesleyan 1

Box Score

Game 5: Denison 7, Ohio Wesleyan 5

Box Score

Game 2: #1 Denison 2, #4 Wittenberg 0

Box Score

Game 6: Denison 6, Hiram 3

Box Score

Game 3: Hiram 8, Denison 4

Box Score

Game 7: Hiram 3, Denison 2

Box Score

Game 4: Ohio Wesleyan 7, Wittenberg 2

Box Score

History  -- Tournament Stats
All-Tournament Team:
  • Alexandra Singer, Hiram (Most Valuable Player)
  • Alyssa Lane, Hiram
  • Kelly Langland, Hiram
  • Sarah Loyer, Hiram
  • Rachel Laughlin, Denison
  • Megan Edwards, Denison
  • Kelsey Hager, Denison
  • Lauren Elkins, Ohio Wesleyan
  • Kaylie Titus, Ohio Wesleyan
  • Jessi Allen, Wittenberg

Tournament Notes:

The 2011 NCAC Softball Tournament is set for Friday and Saturday, May 6-7, at Denison University. The Big Red earned the right to host after winning the regular season title with a mark of 12-2 in league play. It is Denison’s eighth NCAC softball title all-time.

As the top seed, Denison (12-2, 27-7) meets fourth-seeded Wittenberg (7-7, 13-22) in the opening round of the double-elimination tournament on Friday at 12:00 p.m. Second-seeded Ohio Wesleyan (11-3, 22-12) opens the tournament by taking on third-seeded Hiram (11-3, 22-11) on Friday at 10:00 a.m. The Battling Bishops won the tiebreaker over the Terriers to claim the second seed in the tournament.

The double-elimination tournament continues on Friday afternoon with the winners of the days’ first two games squaring off for a slot in the championship round at 2:00 p.m., while the losers of the opening round games will meet on Friday at 4:00 p.m. in an elimination game, with the winner moving on to face the loser of Friday’s third game at 11:00 a.m. on Saturday to determine the final slot in the championship round. Saturday’s championship round will be played at 1:00 p.m. and 3:00 p.m. (if necessary).

Since the inception of the NCAC Softball Tournament in the 2001 season, Denison has claimed five tournament crowns (2001-02, 2006, 2008, 2010). Allegheny is second with three tournament titles (2004-05, 2007), while Hiram (2009) and Wittenberg (2003) have each captured one tournament title.