Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

OWU Women; Wabash Men Claim Track & Field Titles

OWU Women; Wabash Men Claim Track & Field Titles

Ohio Wesleyan's Official Championship Website



2015 All-NCAC Performers

The Wabash College men's squad and the Ohio Wesleyan women's team captured the 2015 North Coast Athletic Conference Outdoor Track & Field team titles on Saturday at Ohio Wesleyan University in Delaware, Ohio. Wabash, which earned its fifth-straight team title, accumulated 256.5 team points to edge out Ohio Wesleyan (193) for the team title, while Ohio Wesleyan earned its seventh-straight women's title after earning 251 points to edge out Oberlin (133) for the team title.

Wabash and Ohio Wesleyan were followed in the men's standings by DePauw (80), Oberlin (66.5), Wittenberg (65), Allegheny (61), Denison (41), Wooster (30) and Kenyon (22). Ohio Wesleyan and Oberlin were followed in the women's standings by Allegheny (100), Wooster (93), Denison (85), Wittenberg (69), DePauw (47) and Kenyon (35). 

2015 Athlete of the Year Award Winners

Women's Sprint/Hurdles - Wittenberg junior Brea Medlock (Galena, OH/Big Walnut) won both the 100 (12.19) and 200-meter (24.91) dash events. She was also a member of the Tigers’ 4x400- (3:55.70) and 4x100 (49.06)-meter relay squads that placed second.

Women's Distance - Oberlin senior
Carey Lyons (Tacoma, WA/Stadium) won the women's 3,000-meter steeplechase in 10:51.03 and also broke the tape in the 5,000-meter run with a winning time of 18:04.36.

Women's Field - Denison junior
Aedin Brennan (Fairport, NY/Allendale Columbia) earned her third consecutive Field Athlete of the Year award after winning the triple jump (36'07.75"), 400-meter run (57.35) and the heptahalon after tallying 4,850 points. Brennan, who accumulated the most individual points at the championship meet, also finished second in the long jump (18'03.75") and fifth in the javelin (109'09.00").

Women's Coach of the Year -
Kris Boey, Ohio Wesleyan












Men's Sprint/Hurdles - Ohio Wesleyan senior Matt Hunter (Lexington, MA/Lexington) took home first in both the 100 (10.62) and 200-meter (21.65) dash events. He was also a member of the Battling Bishops' winning 4x100 (41.98)-meter relay squad.

Men's Distance - Wabash junior Adam Togami (New Albany, IN/New Albany) won the 3,000-meter steeplechase in a winning time of 9:07.96 and finished third in the 5,000-meter run with a time of 15:18.62.

Men's Field - DePauw junior
Marcus Dozier (South Bend, IN/Riley) won the discus with a winning throw of 166’04.00” and earned first in the shot put with a winning toss of 52’11.76”.

Men's Coach of the Year -
Clyde Morgan, Wabash