Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

NCAC Sweeps USTFCCCA Regional Awards

NCAC Sweeps USTFCCCA Regional Awards

2015 USTFCCCA Division III Regional Award Winners

The 2015 regional athletes and coaches of the year for the 2015 NCAA Division III Outdoor Track & Field season were announced Tuesday, May 19, by the U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association (USTFCCCA), and in dominating fashion, the NCAC swept all four major awards in both genders in the Great Lakes Region.

On the women's side, Ohio Wesleyan junior Sara Johnson (Dublin, OH/Coffman) was named the region's Track Athlete of the Year, while Denison junior Aedin Brennan (Fairport, NY/Allendale Columbia) was tabbed the region's Field Athlete of the Year. In addition, Ohio Wesleyan head coach Kris Boey was named the regional Coach of the Year for the ninth time in his career, while OWU's Andrew Bloom was also tabbed as the region's Assistant Coach of the Year.

For the men, DePauw junior Marcus Dozier (South Bend, IN/Riley) collected the region's Track Athelte of the Year Award, while Wabash senior Nick Boyce (Indianapolis, IN/Chatard) was named the region's Track Athlete of the Year. In the coaches circle, the Little Giants swept the yearly awards, with head coach Clyde Morgan earning the region's Coach of the Year honor and Roger Busch collecting the Assistant Coach of the Year award.

Read More: Denison - DePauw - Ohio Wesleyan - Wabash