2012 NCAC Outdoor Track & Field Championships

The Wabash College men's squad and the Ohio Wesleyan women's team captured the 2012 North Coast Athletic Conference Outdoor Track & Field team titles on Saturday at Allegheny College in Meadville, Pennsylvania.  Wabash, which won the 2011 team title as well, accumulated an NCAC meet record 314.5 team points to edge out Ohio Wesleyan (157.50) for the team title, while Ohio Wesleyan earned its fourth-straight women's title after earning 220.50 points to edge out Oberlin (159) for the team title.

Allegheny Championship Website

Complete Results

Wabash and Ohio Wesleyan were followed in the men's standings by Oberlin (71), Allegheny 64), Wittenberg (62), Denison (60), DePauw (49), Kenyon (23) and Wooster (16).

Ohio Wesleyan and Oberlin were followed in the women's standings by DePauw (132), Wooster (90), Allegheny (88.50), Kenyon (44), Wittenberg (42) and Denison (37).

Women's Most Valuable Performers:

Women’s Sprint/Hurdles - Denison sophomore Tiffany Davis (Madison, TN/Pope John Paul II) won the women's 100-meter dash (12.36) and the 200-meter dash with an NCAC-, Denison- and Allegheny College Frank B. Fuhrer Filed-record time of 24.87.

Women's Distance - Oberlin sophomore Molly Martorella (Winchendon, MA/Murdock) won the 5,000-meter run (17:18.91) and set the NCAC- and Allegheny College Frank B. Fuhrer Field record in the 1,500-meter run with a time of 4:29.74.

Women's Field - Allegheny senior Lauren Butler (New Kensington, PA/Kiski) won the women's shot put with a toss of 40'04.75" and the women's javelin with a heave of 141'00.00".

Coach of the Year - Kris Boey, Ohio Wesleyan

Men's Most Valuable Performers:

Men’s Sprint/Hurdles - Wittenberg sophomore Victor Banjo (Sugarland, TX/Stephen F. Austin) won the men's 100-meter dash (10.77) and also broke the tape in the 200-meter dash with a time of 21.53.

Men's Distance - Denison senior Dee Salukombo (Lakewood, OH/Lakewood) crossed the line first in three events in his final NCAC Championship meet, including the 1,500-meter run (3:54.92), 5,000-meter run (15:08.47) and the 10,000-meter run (31:23.29).

Men's Field - Wabash freshman Derek De St Jean (St. John, IN/Hanover) won the men's shot put (50'01.75") and men's discus throw with a toss of 157'10.00" in his first career NCAC Championship meet.

Coach of the Year - Clyde Morgan, Wabash