Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

OCSA Hands Out All-Ohio and Academic All-Ohio Women's Soccer Awards

OCSA Hands Out All-Ohio and Academic All-Ohio Women's Soccer Awards

All-Ohio Awards | Academic All-Ohio Awards

The Ohio Collegiate Soccer Association (OCSA) released its All-Ohio and Academic All-Ohio women's soccer awards on Tuesday (Jan. 22) and a total of 32 honors were handed out to conference student-athletes.

17 North Coast Athletic Conference (NCAC) athletes were tabbed All-Ohio, including Wooster junior Miura Wiley (Cheshire, CT/Cheshire Academy) who was the conference's only first-team representative. The second team consisted of nine players – Denison sophomores Abby King (Grosse Ile, MI/Western Reserve Academy) and Katie Livingston (Pittsburgh, PA/Fox Chapel Area), Kenyon senior Fallon Raviol (Bronxville, NY/Bronxville), junior Caroline McNeer (Winston Salem, NC/Forsyth Country Day) and sophomore Olivia Dion (South Burlington, VT/South Burlington), Ohio Wesleyan junior Ashley Smiley (Delaware, OH/Hayes), Wittenberg sophomore Emily Wile (Dublin, OH/Hilliard Davidson), Wooster senior Claire Davis (Brook Park, OH/Berea-Midpark) and Fighting Scot junior Molly Hutter (Wake Forest, NC/Ravenscroft).

The third team was made of seven student-athletes, including Denison junior Kate Dannemiller (Bay Village, OH/Bay) and sophomores Meg Rogan (Evanston, IL/Evanston) and Patil Tcholakian (Farmington Hills, MI/North Farmington). Also included were Hiram junior Hannah Ward (Girard, OH/McKinley), Wittenberg freshmen Brooke Peters (Cincinnati, OH/Anderson) and Cassidy Weber (Hilliard, OH/Hilliard Darby) along with Wooster senior Mackenzie Goltz (Muskegon, MI/Reeths Puffer).

The Academic All-Ohio list featured 15 NCAC honorees, including five on the first team. Denison senior Emma Phinney (Draper, UT/Jun Diego Catholic), Hiram's Ward, Oberlin senior Jackie Brant (The Woodlands, TX/Duschesne Academy Sacred Heart), Ohio Wesleyan's Smiley and Wooster's Hutter all garnered first-team honors.

The second team included Denison's Danmiller, Hiram senior Valerie Lauderback (Eastlake, OH/Lake Catholic), Ohio Wesleyan junior Cat Smith (Baltimore, OH/Watkins Memorial), Wittenberg senior Emma Thacker (Mason, OH/Mason) and Wooster's Wiley.

The third team was made up of Kenyon's McNeer and Raviol along with Wittenberg junior Kaitlyn Krieg (Denver, CO/Denver South) and Wooster duo Davis and Goltz.