Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Eight Named To AVCA All-Region Squad

Eight Named To AVCA All-Region Squad

2014 AVCA Division III All-Region Teams

The American Volleyball Coaches Association (AVCA) released the 2014 Division III All-Region Teams on November 13th and eight student-athletes from the North Coast Athletic Conference were named to the Great Lakes Region Team.

Four of the players selected were first-team honorees, including Hiram junior outside hitter Lindsay Brewer (New Franklin, OH/Manchester), Wittenberg sophomore middle hitter Emily Kahlig (Coldwater, OH/Coldwater), DePauw junior setter Faith Rolwes (Chesterfield, MO/Villa Duchesne) and Wittenberg junior right-side hitter Kara Seidenstricker (London, OH/Jonathan Alder).

In addition, Denison senior libero Emily Marguerite (Wilmette, IL/New Trier), DePauw junior libero Keely McGrath (Indianapolis, IN/Cathedral), Wittenberg senior setter Meghan Vodopich (Canton, OH/Massillon Perry) and DePauw sophomore middle blocker Elisabeth Wilson (Carterville, IL/Carterville) were all named to the honorable mention squad.

The AVCA, with its headquarters in Lexington, Ky., is managed by Associations International. The mission of the AVCA is to advance the sport of volleyball with AVCA coaches at the epicenter of leadership, advocacy and professional development. With a membership of over 6,400 and counting, the AVCA provides a professional network for those individuals and companies dedicated to enhancing and promoting the sport. Members include collegiate, high school, club, youth and Olympic coaches, as well as volleyball club directors. The AVCA provides education to volleyball coaches, recognition of elite players and coaches, promotion of volleyball competitions throughout the world, and networking opportunities for volleyball products and services providers. Further information is available at

Lindsay Brewer Emily Kahlig Faith Rolwes Kara Seidenstricker
Emily Marguerite Keely McGrath Meghan Vodopich Elisabeth Wilson