Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

2014 All-NCAC Volleyball Squad Announced

2014 All-NCAC Volleyball Squad Announced

2014 All-NCAC Volleyball Team

Wittenberg junior Kara Seidenstricker (London, OH/Jonathan Alder) has been named the Player of the Year to highlight the 2014 All-North Coast Athletic Conference volleyball selections.

Seidenstricker collected her second NCAC Player of the Year award of her career after also earning the honor as a freshman in 2012. This year also marks her third-straight All-NCAC first-team selection. Seidenstricker led the Tigers to their ninth-straight and 20th overall NCAC championship this fall after they completed the season with a perfect 8-0 mark against league foes for the third year in a row. In 25 regular season matches, Seidenstricker has been a dual threat player for the Tigers, ranking third in the NCAC in both kills (306) and service aces (48), and also sitting 12th in digs (292) and 15th in blocks (58). Following the Tigers’ 3-1 victory over DePauw in the 2014 NCAC Tournament championship match, Seidenstricker will now lead Wittenberg into the NCAA Division III Tournament for the 19th year in a row. The brackets for the national tournament will be announced on Monday, November 10th.

DePauw junior setter Faith Rolwes (Chesterfield, MO/Villa Duchesne) also makes her third-straight appearance on the first team, while Denison senior setter Emily Marguerite (Wilmette, IL/New Trier) landed on the first team for the second straight season after also earning second-team laurels in 2012. Wittenberg junior setter Meghan Vodopich (Canton, OH/Massillon Perry) is also a repeat selection on the top team from 2013, while Hiram senior Jen Yardas (Moon Twp., PA/Moon) and junior Lindsay Brewer (New Franklin, OH/Manchester) both elevated to the top team for the first time in their careers. Yardas was an honorable-mention selection in 2012, while Brewer received second-team laurels last fall.

In addition, Ohio Wesleyan freshman Iris Anderson (Elk Grove, CA/Christian Brothers) was named the 2014 NCAC Newcomer of the Year after leading the Battling Bishops to their first winning record (5-3) against league foes since the 2006 season. Anderson appeared in 25 regular season matches for OWU and racked up 273 kills, 286 digs, 36 service aces, 31 blocks (8 solo, 23 asst.) and 19 set assists.

Wittenberg head coach Paco Labrador was voted the NCAC Coach of the Year for the sixth time in his career. He guided the Tigers to their ninth-straight NCAC volleyball title this fall after compiling a perfect 8-0 record against league foes. In 12 season’s at the helm of the Tiger volleyball program, Labrador has compiled an overall record of 375-58, including an impressive mark of 138-2 against NCAC teams in regular season matches.

Player of the Year Libero of the Year Newcomer of the Year Coach of the Year
Kara Seidenstricker Emily Marguerite Iris Anderson Paco Labrador