Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

2015 All-NCAC Volleyball Squad Announced

2015 All-NCAC Volleyball Squad Announced

2015 All-NCAC Volleyball Team

Wittenberg senior right-side hitter Kara Seidenstricker (London, OH/Jonathan Alder) has been named the Player of the Year for the third time in her career to highlight the 2015 All-North Coast Athletic Conference volleyball selections.  

Seidenstricker, who also earned the NCAC Player of the Year award in 2012 and again last fall, is one of two players on this year’s All-NCAC squad to be named to the first team four-straight years. She led the Tigers to their 10th-straight and 21st overall NCAC championship this season after they completed the regular season slate with a perfect 8-0 record against conference foes for the fourth year in a row. In 23 regular season matches, Seidenstricker once again showed her versatility on the court for the Tigers as she accumulated 263 kills, a .283 hitting percentage, 291 digs, 51 service aces, 34 blocks (7 solo, 27 asst.) and 28 set assists. Following the Tigers’ 3-1 victory over DePauw in the 2015 NCAC Tournament championship match, Seidenstricker will now lead Wittenberg into the NCAA Division III Tournament for the 20th year in a row. The brackets for the national tournament will be announced on Monday, November 9th.  

DePauw senior setter Faith Rolwes (Chesterfield, MO/Villa Duchesne) joins Seidenstricker as a four-year member of the first team, while Hiram senior outside hitter Lindsay Brewer (New Franklin, OH/Manchester) was named to the first team for the second year in a row after also earning second-team laurels in 2013. Denison senior middle blocker Elena Lein (Athens, OH/Athens) elevated to the first team for the first time in her career after earning second-team honors in each of the last three seasons. Ohio Wesleyan sophomore outside hitter Iris Anderson (Elk Grove, CA/Christian Brothers), the 2014 NCAC Newcomer of the Year, jumped up to the top team this year after landing on the second team a year ago, while Wittenberg junior middle hitter Kendall Farmer (Gurnee, IL/Warren Twp.) makes her All-NCAC debut as a first-team selection.  

The 2015 NCAC Libero of the Year award went to DePauw senior Keely McGrath (Indianapolis, IN/Cathedral) for the first time in her career, while Kenyon freshman Delaney Swanson (Sonoma, CA/Sonoma Valley) was named the 2015 Newcomer of the Year. McGrath, who is a four-time All-NCAC selection, finished second in the regular season with 566 digs in 27 total matches and will finish her career as DePauw’s all-time leader in digs. Swanson, a second-team All-NCAC honoree, had a breakout season for the Ladies as she accumulated 294 kills, 288 digs, 39 blocks (5 solo, 34 asst.), 33 aces and 21 set assists in 25 regular season matches.  

Wittenberg head coach Paco Labrador was voted the NCAC Coach of the Year for the third year in a row and the seventh time in his career. He guided the Tigers to their 10th-straight NCAC volleyball title this fall after compiling a perfect 8-0 record against league foes. In 13 season’s at the helm of the Tiger volleyball program, Labrador has compiled an overall record of 401-61, including an impressive mark of 146-2 against NCAC teams in regular season matches. 

Player of the Year Libero of the Year Newcomer of the Year Coach of the Year

Kara Seidenstricker Keely McGrath Delaney Swanson Paco Labrador