Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Five Volleyball Teams Receive AVCA Academic Awards

Five Volleyball Teams Receive AVCA Academic Awards

AVCA Team Academic Award Recipients

LEXINGTON, Ky. – The American Volleyball Coaches Association (AVCA) announced the 2018-19 Team Academic Award recipients and five North Coast Athletic Conference (NCAC) volleyball teams earned the association’s recognition. 

DePauw, Kenyon, Oberlin, Wittenberg and Wooster were among 175 NCAA Division III teams to earn the award. A record-breaking 1,125 teams across all divisions earned the honors, up from 977 in 2017-18.

The award honors collegiate and high school teams that maintained at least a 3.30 cumulative team grade-point average on a 4.0 scale. It is the single largest award offered by quantity of schools, players and coaches honors.

Three NCAC teams, Kenyon, Wittenberg and Wooster were also recognized as members of the Team Academic Honor Roll, reserved for programs that registered a top-25 grade-point average.